CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

If I'm Not In Love
Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2003, 21:02

If I'm Not In Love

If I'm not in love with you, what is this I'm going through tonight? And if this heart is lying, then what should I believe in? Why do I go crazy every time I think about you,baby? Why else do I want you like I do, if I'm not in love with you?

And if I don't need your touch, why do I miss you so much, tonight? If it's just infatuation, why is my heart aching to hold you forever? Give a part of me I thought I'd never give again to someone I could lose, if I'm not in love with you.

Oh why in every fantasy do I feel your arms embracing me, like lovers lost in sweet desire. And why in dreams do I surrender like a little baby? How do I explain this feeling, someone tell me.

If I'm not in love with you, what is this I'm going through tonight? And if this heart is lying then, what should I believe in? Why do I go crazy every time I think about you baby? Why else do I want you like I do, if I'm not in love with you? (recorded by Faith Hill)

Sometimes you come across a song that is so perfect it scares you. A song that says everything that you feel but can never manage to admit to. And you listen to it over and over again... feeling the music and memorizing the words. All the time knowing that if you could only see this one certain person you would look at him (maybe over a glass of wine) and he would know exactly what you are feeling. Without a word escaping from your lips,with a simple kiss, he would know that you loved him and would be glad that you had told him in silence, with just a glance.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo