CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

More and more lately.
Wednesday, Mar. 22, 2006, 20:54

More and more lately I find myself in the midst of fleeting moments of thoughts that I want to be married. It happened today at IHOP of all places.
Sitting there, enjoying the cinnastack french toast and hashbrowns, I gazed out the window to see a couple sitting in their car. They looked as though they had been together forever and it crossed my mind that I want that same thing. I want to jump in the car with someone and go to IHOP for breakfast, I want to hold his hand as we drive and sing along together with the radio. I want to discuss things such as the weather today and where we will be next week and how we can't wait to get back home to make love. I want to glance over as I am driving or washing dishes or running a bath and know that there is someone there who has my back, someone that I can count on when I need him the most. I want to take care of someone else. I want close my eyes at night and feel the warmth of anothers love.
More and more lately, I seem to grow weary of the single life.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo