CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

The Kid Is Crafty
Friday, Jun. 02, 2006, 21:32

The Kid Is Crafty


My eight year old daughter is truly a genius,or maybe she is justy crafty and sly. Last night she asked for pencil and paper and I gave it to her. She sat down to draw and I was so proud because I truly love her artsy fartsy handiwork. It is plastered all over the house in fact. But I digress, anyway she doodles away and then she asks for the scotch tape. Hmmm, I am starting to wonder now.....so I ask "Hannah, why do you need the tape?" She doesn't look up at me nor does she bat an eye as she nonchalantly says "Oh, I just need to hang this Wet Floor sign that I made up in the bathroom, so that noone will fall."

HHHHMMMMM, now its starting to get serious....."Sweetie," I reply "Why is the floor wet in the bathroom?" Again a response with total lack of concern "Oh because I spilled my bubbles in there and the floor is slippery." I took a deep breath "You didn't clean up the mess you made?" "No, Mommy," she chirped, " Why do you think I made this sign?"

I swear, I don't know where she could possibly get it from.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo