CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Just Jump
Friday, Jan. 20, 2006, 11:03

I am tired of being scared of love. I am tired of not taking any chances.

He told me today that he has been interested in me for two years. He said that he has always known that he loves me.

In fact, he has loved me from the first moment he saw me. He still wants to marry me and make a life together.

Even now, after two years of nothing more between us than one date, hundreds of emails and several phone calls.

I was always too scared to trust in his feelings,too damn scared to take a chance on the fact that maybe he truly does love me, that anyone could love me.

I have dated others since I met him. I have been hurt by others and I have tried in vain to make a connection with others.

No one has held as much interest in me as he has. No one has offered to take me away from all this. He is in Afghanistan serving our country. Why didn't I risk anything when I could have had him?

He has and still is offering...... his last typed words to me were "I have loved you for a long time."

Wouldn't I be a fool not to take a chance?.

To refresh your memory:.

Amaze.

Happenstance.

Reluctance

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo