CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Rarrrr!
Wednesday, Jan. 04, 2006, 21:34

UGH!! I hate it when this happens. I got to work this morning, took report from the night shift therapist and counted my treatments.....38....counting the PRN's only one time.....holy smokes Batman,today is going to be TERRIBLE. *treatments consist of aerosol treatments which last a min of 10 minutes (usually 15 to 20 minutes), suctioning snotty noses, doing chest physiotherapy and answering the nurses every question about the saturation monitors and apnea monitors among other live saving feats of a super Respiratory Therapist.
I worked on the floor today, which is quite different than the Neonatal ICU where all the little babies are. The floor babies come in all shapes, sizes and ages.....anywhere form 3 pounds to 300 and ages 1 month to 20 years old.
The really exasperating part is that I ran my tail off all shift (0630- 1900), peed only twice, took one break and ate lunch at 5:30 PM.....and for what?????

For the doctors to send ALL the kids HOME at 6:30....when my shift was OVER!!!!!

Oh well, I guess somebody's got to do it. I'm sure there will be a full house once again when I go in tomorrow.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo