CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Still There
Tuesday, Jan. 10, 2006, 13:01

I had strange dreams last night,pleasant but strange.
In the 3 years that I have been actively dating, only two men have held any sort of magic for me.
One touched my soul and became a wonderful friend.
The other, although it was extremely short lived had a chemistry unlike any man I have met since. We clicked and I know that sounds so cliched, but there is no other way to describe the passion, magic and understanding that passed between us. It was amazing and I smile now as I type. Just recalling his face makes me smile.

It was this man that I dreamt about all night long. We were together, blissfully happy and every detail of the moment burned its way into my brain. I could feel his arm brush mine, I smelled the scent of him in the air, I heard his laughter and basked in the glow of his smile. I awoke feeling so peaceful and at ease.

I have no clue what this means because I haven't seen this man in over a year and yet I can still feel his presence so strongly sometimes.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo