CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Understanding
Wednesday, Oct. 13, 2004, 18:57

I may not agree with your actions, but I am beginning to understand them, or at least the reasons for your behavior. This whole thing has taken us both by surprise and it has turned out to be more that we were counting on. I honestly thought that I was going to meet a new friend that I could ease into knowing and maybe feel passionate about one day. Instead, I met a wonderful man who literally scooped me up and made me feel like I was ten feet off the ground. There is a connection, a chemistry and a passion between us that is almost indescribable. I think you said it best when you told me that I was intoxicating to you and that you lost all sense of reality when you looked into my eyes. I felt the same sense of drunken abandon when you kissed me and held me. I want to feel that way all the time, but I agree with you that we are a potential "powder keg" that could explode and damage all those around us. Right now, at least. Who knows what the future holds, but I do know that I am grateful to you for being such a gentleman and for being so careful with my feelings. Not many have been so kind with my affections and most would have chosen to send the "Dear Jane" letter AFTER sex......not before. That alone tells me that you are very different from anyone that I have ever known and that I am indeed lucky to have been with you for the brief time that we shared. I will treasure our fleeting tender moments and keep you in my thoughts and prayers. I hope you do find what you seek, and a part of me will always hope that it is I that you find.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo