CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Inner Peace
Monday, Jun. 16, 2003, 00:44

I realize that it sucks to be cynical...I found this on the web and thought it may be fitting to put here, especially after my last entry. I am really not a mean person by nature, but we all need to vent sometimes. This seems as good a place as any. Who knows maybe I will get a little tea and sympathy for my troubles *grins* (more than likely it will be cheese with my whine).I promise to read this snippet daily and strive to find that inner peace that I so desperately need.

The Signs of Inner Peace

* Frequent Attacks of smiling

* A loss of interest in conflicts

* A loss of interest in judging self

* A loss of interest in judging other people

* An unmistakable ability to enjoy each moment

* A loss of interest in interpreting the actions of others

* Contented feelings of connecting with others and nature

* Loss of ability to worry (This is a very serious symptom)

* Increased tendency to allow rather than force things

* Frequent, overwhelming episodes of appreciation

* A tendency to think and act spontaneously

* An increased susceptibility to the love extended by others

* The uncontrollable urge to extend love all around

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo