CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Guys, help me out here.More questions to answer.
Saturday, Jul. 12, 2003, 13:18

I am so confused... I have so many questions...with all the differences between men and women, how does anyone ever get it right?? So, once again I am appealing to Diaryland's best to explain it to me. All I want to know is what do men really think about women and why they act so weird when they get close to one..(emotionally, I mean)

Let me give you the scoop.....I was "seeing" this guy, at least I think we were seeing each other, we never really discussed what we were doing or where it was going....for about three months before he weirded out. We went out at least 2-3 times a week at his request, I met his parents,we went to dinner with his bosses, he called everyday and we talked at least twice a day, sometimes more, he met my children and seemed to like them (he even bought my 5 year old's B-Day cake and brought it to the party where he met my parents.) Everything was wonderful and he seemed enamered with me and then..............it all just stopped, like that... kapoot!!!

We still talked on the phone but he didn't offer to see me, he didn't ask to see me and seemed content to just talk to me on the phone, then three days passed, and he never called. So I called him, he said he was stressed over work and that we were fine. I told him that I thought he needed space, he said no, not at all, I also told him that I was not going to chase after him or beg for attention even though I was feeling neglected. He said he would do better and then.....6 days with no phone call. He didn't even offer to see me on the 4th of July, although he knew we both had the day off.

Can anyone tell me what is up with that? Do guys lose interest just like that, in the blink of an eye? If so, what KEEPS them interested? Does stress really make men want to shut out the women that they are involved with? Do they just decide that it is over without telling you? What is wrong with me? I really need some advice on how to handle men, how to tune into them and how to keep them interested. Maybe I am too easygoing or too forgiving. Maybe too flexible, I realize that life happens and that plans need to change...so I don't get bent out of shape over alot of things.Maybe thats it, I am not angry enough, I don't know.

So, guys come on, help me out. Give me the answers and if you would like to check me out, I have a profile posted at www.AmericanSingles.com. My member number is 7265573 or search the screen name BrownEyes00FE241. I really do need some help here, so that I can find Mr Right. I am tired of being alone :( Any and all advice will be gladly accepted and greatly appreciated.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo