CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Love is in the air.
Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003, 23:26

There must be a full moon tonight,either that or a parallel universe has taken over. There is love in the air, that is for certain. I met a great guy and have gone out on two dates with him. "D" is awesome.He is intelligent,funny,good looking, sexy and well established....remember "J" has suddenly become very commitment phobic, he doesn't call much and he hasn't offered to see me in WEEKS. Anyway, I had plans to see "D" today when I got an email from a real cutie from the singles site that I am on. He IM'd me and we chatted for a bit...he seems absolutely perfect for me and he is so cute it hurts not to gaze at his picture. Please don't send me any be careful notes, I do realize that it may not be him in the picture and that he may be a complete creepo...but a girls got to dream, right?? So, we are chatting while I am getting my face on for my date with "D" and out of the blue "J" calls me acting really sweet. Whats up with that? I have never been one to juggle men (usually, I find someone that I like and then I spend all my time and energy trying to make this relationship "the one". I feel like I am cheating or something if I don't give the guy 100% no distractions attention.) Well not any more sister, I am having too much fun with all of the attention. Not to mention that it boosts my ego immensely to have three men telling me that I am beautiful and that they want to spend time with me. I am making sure that I keep my emmotional distance from all of them until I get to know them better, no more jumping in head first and falling in love too quickly. I am going to take things slowly, get a few free meals, some nice trinkets and establish friendships. That is the only way that I can keep my heart intact while I search for Mr. Right. Now I must get my beauty sleep so that I can be gorgeous for the guys.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo