CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Nakedness
Thursday, Aug. 21, 2003, 10:19

Nakedness

I am astonished, taken aback and thrown for a loop by you. I have never met anyone quite like you and I have NEVER had a man to call me out on my self esteem issues. You did just that last night. You told me that you enjoy seeing me naked because I look so great, then you royally tore me a new one when I said that I don't think I do. It is true that I can't take a compliment graciously and it may take some practice before I can honestly smile and simply say "Thank you." However, I never expected you to react in such a way to shock and astound me like you did. Your phone message this morning really opened my eyes and put things into perspective for me. You said this... "I truly enjoy seeing you naked because you have a beautiful body. When you are with me your nakedness is for my pleasure and not your own. Beauty is in the eye of the beholder and if your body pleases your partner, then all that matters is what you look like to them."

WOW!! I never meant to irritate you with my 'inner skeptic' so to speak. I know that you are an intelligent man who recognizes and appreciates beauty. I never meant to insult your feelings. You are much wiser about some things than I and I need to realize that. I have so much to learn from you and I will be a better woman because of you.

Thank you.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo