CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Rose Colored Glasses.
Wednesday, Feb. 25, 2004, 21:09

Sometimes it saddens me greatly that I have lost my rose colored glasses. When I was younger I knew nothing but love and trust. I had faith that true love would find me and that I would one day live the fairy tale.

However life has changed all that. I have loved and lost, been lied to and cheated on. I have been devastated by those closest to me and humiliated beyond belief. All for the sake of love and the happily ever after that does not exist. I know this to be true and I have promised myself that I will not waste another minute of my time on a fanciful notion or waiting for a man to realize his feelings for me.

This is where you come in. A wonderful, dear friend that I adore with every ounce of love I can muster. A man who brings a thousand smiles to my face everyday. Just the thought of you warms my soul and causes me to giggle. I feel in the depths of my being that I would never tire of you, nor would I ever regret knowing you. You mean the world to me, as a friend and as so much more. I only wish that you could see this love I have for you and offer the same in return. However, that is not what you are offering and it is doubtful that you will anytime soon. This is what saddens me the most, the fact that I have resigned myself to never waiting on another man. I cannot wait for you to realize that I am the one you have been searching for. To do so would cause me to give up that part of myself that it has taken me years to find.

On the other hand, patiently waiting for you to find yourself and as a result to find me, would indeed be proof that the rose colored glasses are not entirely lost after all.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo