CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Chick Flicks and Popcorn
Wednesday, Dec. 15, 2004, 21:38

I am so excited!! I was out doing a bit of Christmas shopping today because I had decided spur of the moment to "make" gifts for everyone at work. I found a recipe for Chai that favors the Oregon Chai (the most yummy stuff ever) and I bought all the ingredients to make the mix. I am putting this into gift wrapped mugs along with the recipe for each of my 12 co-workers.....but I digress. The reason that I am so excited is because I found the DVD "When Harry Met Sally" dirt cheap. I absolutely looooove that movie!!!! I cannot wait to pop it in the player and veg out for the next two hours. I also found the DVD of "The Boy In The Plastic Bubble." Remember the one with John Travolta from way back when? I don't recall much of the movie, but I had to get it since it was only $1.00 at the Dollar General Store. I simply can not resist a bargain. Although if you think about it I would be rich if I saved the $1 that I have spent on millions of things over the years. Oh well tis the season to be jolly and broke, who am I to argue with that?

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo