CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

IM Wisdom
Sunday, Dec. 12, 2004, 20:54

K: there is a reason he is being seasoned

Me: seasoned?

K: he is a MESS right now for one..LOL
K: yes..he is being seasoned...worked on..honed
K: he is NOT the FULL man you need..
K: he needs to work on his emotional state..
K: until he gets his act together...he is no good to you
K: sooo...be patient as he is being prepared for you

Me: that does make sense
Me: I guess he even told me as much, lol

K: ahhh
K: he needs a little time to decompress

Me: with my track record it is just hard not to take rejection personally

K: yes I understand.....
K: but don't...you are one of the prettiest, funniest, smartest ladies I know...
K: YOU are special..don't let ANYONE tell you otherwise..

Me:*blushing*

K: *puts soapbox back into corner*
K: I mean it....
K: and I can say it from a Big Brother point of view..so you HAVE to believe me cuz I don't want anything from you..LOL


Isn't it great to have wonderful friends to help you see the sunshine through the clouds? Someone who can look at a situation objectively and help you to see it from a different angle. In spite of a different point of view, I still miss John. I miss talking with him,hearing his laughter and seeing him smile (he has absolutely the greatest smile). I miss his touch, his smell, his warmth. I miss the connection we had, the chemistry and the possibility of friendship.
"Patience Prudence." K reminded me. Indeed.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo