CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Choking On Your Own Medicine
Thursday, Oct. 06, 2005, 20:45

Men are indeed interesting creatures. I am often amazed at the parallel complexity and simplicity that some men possess. They tell you that they want one thing and spaz when you do what they told you they want or rather what they thought they wanted.
Case in point: I have a friend whom I think is incredibly hot and I have told him in the past that I know that we would be awesome in bed together but he has insisted on keeping me as a "friend" only. I am fine with that but I do enjoy an occasional suggestive remark in order to spice up the conversation a bit. I think of it as innocent flirting, but he told me that it makes him uncomfortable since he is dating someone else. Therefore I keep sex out of our conversations and instead let him bring it up if he chooses to.
You know, as adults sex is just about the only thing that we have to joke about. Its not like when we were kids and a dog pissing on the hydrant with his pink little willy hanging out was enough to keep us in stitches for a week. (I don't know for sure that the pink part sticks out while pissing, but please just work with me here).

At any rate this "Hot Friend" and I were chatting the other day online and he mentioned that when he sees me online he expects me to make a pass at him, so to speak because I usually do. I told him that I thought of it as innocent flirting and I only do it because I want people that I care about to feel good about themselves so I will say something like "How are you Handsome? You sure are hott stuff today." and I will send the little drooly face =P~
As I said.... innocent flirting. So the conversation went like this when I told him that I feel like he thinks that I am pushy.......

HOT FRIEND: I think you push the relationship/affair/sex part of it, not a friendship.

PRISSY: I don't mean to, maybe I go to far with what I think of as innocent flirting.

HOT FRIEND: It makes me uncomfortable.

PRISSY: OK, I will stop telling you how great I think you are.

HOT FRIEND: What does that have to do with flirting or sex? You're taking it the wrong way...

PRISSY: I guess I thought you meant that my compliments make you uncomfortable because it seems like I am trying to flirt and or get you into bed.

HOT FRIEND: You haven't been?

PRISSY: I admit that I usually flirt with you, but thats because you are so flirt worthy.

HOT FRIEND: Flirt worthy? Never been told that..

PRISSY: Meaning that you are worth the effort that it takes for me to flirt with you, LOL.........thats part of my personality. I want people that I care about to feel good about themselves.

HOT FRIEND: Compliments are different than flirting Prissy. You're confusing the two. I make my Sister and Brother and best friend feel good about themselves.. But I don't tell them that I think we'd be good in bed together.

PRISSY: when did I tell you that? It hasn't been recently.

HOT FRIEND: We haven't spoken recently.

PRISSY: the last time we spoke I told you that?

HOT FRIEND: Never mind. You've been telling me that since I've known you, Prissy.

PRISSY: well its true, but its a moot point.

HOT FRIEND: So when I see you online, I expect it. Then why do you do it if it's a moot point and You know I only want to be friends?

PRISSY: I didn't realize that I was doing it.

HOT FRIEND: Well, I do consider you my friend. It's all good.

HOT FRIEND: I don't want to sleep with you...

HOT FRIEND: Or talk about it...

HOT FRIEND: Just be friends...

HOT FRIEND: Deal?

PRISSY: Deal.

PRISSY: and I don't want to sleep with you either.

~~~Heres where he changes his tune,lol~~~

HOT FRIEND: good.

HOT FRIEND: Since when?

HOT FRIEND: ha!

PRISSY:..although I haven't had any in a month,lol..........now that you mention it.

HOT FRIEND: Since when do you not want to sleep with me?

PRISSY: its been a while.

HOT FRIEND: since you lost the urge to have my @#$% penetrating your wet @#$$%?

PRISSY: *Sticks her tongue out at him

HOT FRIEND: No, you said it.. When did you decide, "OK, I don't want Hot Friend anymore?"

PRISSY: I guess it was after our last conversation. I realized you were right all along.

HOT FRIEND: I'm never right.


What the hell happened??? I told him basically that I respect his wishes because I feel the same way that he does and he comes unglued. He cannot stand it that I gave him a dose of his own medicine. Can anyone explain the phenomenon to me??? BTW, it looks like I may get the chance to sleep with Hot Friend now that I no longer want to, *wink,wink.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo