CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Competition
Tuesday, Nov. 11, 2003, 21:15

Does she know about me? Does she know that there is a competition for your heart? Does that give me an unfair advantage, my knowing that your search for the last is now down to two? Will you one day look back on this and question me, thinking that I did things with a goal in mind, that I always had an "agenda" and that she did things just "because". That she was the better choice because she was natural and honest and that I was fake and manipulative because I was seeking the prize. So many of your friends and family know about the beautiful Italian girl who has captured your heart. Do they know of me....does anyone know of the simple, romantic, kind hearted girl from "Po-dunk", Tennessee? The one who cares so deeply for you as a friend and who desperately wants a man just like you for her very own. Will I show up there one day to face the odd stares and the whispers of "Who does she think she is?" or "Where did this one come from?" Will either of us show up anywhere together? Will we one day meet to discover the long missing passion? Or will it turn out to be another of my fizzled out romances that I exaggerated in my mind?

Sweetie, I really do care for you, much more than you may ever know and possibly much more than I will ever care to admit to. I only want for your happiness. And this being the case, I may just throw in the towel and let the other girl win. She does seem the more logical of the choices, the easier to obtain and the closest to your heart. If I am wrong, please tell me before I assume too much and make the biggest mistake of my life. Tell me if it is a mistake to let you slip through my fingers.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo