CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Happenstance
Thursday, Sept. 09, 2004, 21:09

I have talked to James a few times since our date on Friday (he has returned to Florida) and he remains just as charming as the night I met him. He has really been sweet and acts like he truly wants to pursue things with me. I do have to admit that there was a connection and a chemistry between us. I felt completely at ease as if we had known each other forever and I get the sense that he felt the same. Our timing has been eerie with things such as I think of him and he calls,or I call him at the same time he picks up the phone to dial my number,not to mention that we both signed online on Friday at the same time AND arrived at the restaurant at the exact same moment. Kismet.

On the other hand, as I am notoriously known for, I seem to be focusing on the gloom and doom of things. For instance, I worry that he is probably just very desperate at this point and THAT is why he is so interested in me. That something good like this can not last, at least not for me and I still think about "M" all the time.

I told James that I need time for all of this to absorb and he has agreed to be as patient as necessary. When I asked him what he really wants and what he's feeling he said, "I miss you, I want to develop this and I want to fall in love with you." That is the sweetest thing that anyone has said to me in a very long time. Maybe Cinderella dreams can come true for some of us. I am trying really hard to be optimistic about this whole thing, but I have a nagging little voice that tells me to be careful. Confusion is the word for today.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo