CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

# 24
Monday, Sept. 06, 2004, 21:02

I had a date last night with a guy that my friend K sarcastically calls "#24", for you see this guy is 24 years old (which is 11 years, 4 months, 3 weeks and 3 days YOUNGER than I am, to be exact) I had a few issues with going out with such a youngster, but as I was reminded also by K, I no longer date to find a mate, I date to make friends, have fun and see what develops. Besides this guy was hott(with two t's), at least he is in his picture so I had to know for sure by meeting him in person.

OH MY!!! He is in the Air Force, 6'3",240 lbs,[;) to Firinne and Cornflake] dark hair, big blue eyes and a smile that would melt the North Pole. He has a great laugh,wonderful hands and the sweetest way of calling me "Darlin". We hit it off instantly.

Needless to say the first impression was mutually appealing because he hugged me first thing, said "Darlin, you look great." and asked if I was busy next Saturday.

Hmmmm, maybe I should start giving younger men a second thought.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo