CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Happy Medium
Tuesday, Dec. 06, 2005, 09:20

Why can't I seem to find a happy medium regarding my love life? It always seems that it is all or nothing....black or white....no lovely shades of grey....no common ground.... no meeting in the middle.
~There is a man who loves me(he is mad about me in fact) who has wonderful potential to be an awesome husband and father....but he doesn't want to settle down now, or possibly ever.
~There is a man who I think is incredibly hot, who I dream about, fantasize about and obsess over, who is a great friend, an amazing musician and an awesome kisser....who only wants to be my friend with no romantic involvement at all.
~Another man resurfaced a few days ago, who still wants to marry me,in spite of the fact that we don't know each other that well, only went on one date and have not seen each other in well over a year....but he still longs for me to fall in love with him and run off to be his wife. he says that he just "knows in his heart" that I am the one for him.

Why can't I find someone who is all three wrapped into one? Wouldn't that be heavenly??

Santa, did you hear me?

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo