CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Missing in action, or was it dead on arrival???
Sunday, Oct. 31, 2004, 04:29

He is MIA. Or maybe this relationship/ friendship was DOA instead. I have been thinking about him a lot lately. Oh, who am I kidding, I think about him all the time. His laughter, his touch, the sound of his voice,the way that his eyes sparkle and his gorgeous smile. I have not spoken to him in over a week (10 days in fact), meaning he has not called me. I did try his cell a few days ago and left a sad, pitiful message ending with " My number is ###-###-####, in case you misplaced it somewhere."
Who am I kidding? He doesn't call because he is not interested in me. He didn't forget or misplace my number, and if he did, he still hasn't called even after I gave it to him again. I guess its time to smell the coffee, face the facts and give up the ghost. The sad part is that I don't want to give up. He and I have such a wonderful chemistry and connection, that I find it extremely difficult to just let it float away. Sparks like that don't just fly everyday and its not often that you meet someone that you really ,really want to spend time with, lots of time with. I thought he felt the same way about me. However, his recent behavior tells me otherwise. Oh, who am I kidding?
Myself, I guess.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo