CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Dancing With Myself
Tuesday, Nov. 02, 2004, 22:12

My dance card is full. I have plans for two dates this week and another is patiently waiting for a day that I will be free next week. A friend of mine said today "Oh, how much fun you must be having!" I wanted to cry.
This is not what I want, dinner this week with this one, a movie next week with another one. I don't want to go on any more random dates or meet anyone new. I want someone to do couple things with. Someone to be there for me and with me day in and day out, someone to go to sleep with and to wake up to, someone to call me just to see what kind of day I am having. I want to be in love and to be loved in return. I understand better than most that you have to kiss a few frogs, but all I seem to be getting for my trouble are more FROGS.
I have a feeling I know where all this is coming from. I miss John. I miss everything about him and I even miss all the things that I have yet to discover, if thats possible. Why do things always seem to turn out this way? When will my luck change? When will I stop all of this dancing with myself?

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo