CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Its Cold Up In Here!
Tuesday, Apr. 13, 2004, 10:59

It is cold in here. The thermostat reads 60, so I guess it could be worse. I like it warm and toasty, reminiscent of a balmy beach in May, warm, tropical breezes,snuggled in a hammock....you get the picture.

The gas furnace has been out since Sunday, and since I had to work yesterday, I haven't called the repairman yet. I tried to fix it myself,but that was useless this time ( I have fixed it several times, with some simple quick fixes that I found at hvacmechanic.com) This time it seems it will take someone with more smarts about these things than I have. The girls and I will just continue to wear extra clothes and put more blankets on the bed at night until it gets fixed. Times like these are when it sucks to be a single mom.....oh well, I guess there will be no vacuuming naked today while the girls are in school. Brr, its too damn cold.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo