CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Never too late for New Year's Resolutions.
Monday, Jan. 31, 2005, 21:46

I have been thinking about a lot of things lately and I have had to make some very hard decisions. It has been hard for me because I am normally the romantic and the dreamer in me sometimes doesn't let go of certain notions too easily. I have decided to let go of any attachments in my romantic life that I may have been trying to hold on to, or rather hold out for. Its a new month tomorrow and I am starting off fresh with a dinner date with a new man. I'm not sure if this will go anywhere, but I am sure of the things that are going nowhere and the fact that they are not likely to go anywhere.
I was talking to a friend today and he asked about my love life. I told him about John and how things went (or should I say, didn't go) for us. My friend was very blunt and straight to the point. He told me a few things about men. The highlights of his spiel went something like this..... "The guy is either married, involved or doesn't like you.
: No more, no less.
: I hate it for you.
: Guys who like girls SEE those girls.
: Believe me.
: He doesn't like you enough to see you anymore.
: He's seeing other people.
: That's his excuse... "he got burned"
: "he's not ready"
: I think you can find someone else instead of wasting time or thoughts on him."

That was very hard for me to hear and to accept, but I realized that I must for my own sanity. It is time to move on and to forget about what might have been and focus on what will be. Who knows, maybe I will have a date this Valentine's Day after all.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo