CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Silver and Gold
Friday, Oct. 08, 2004, 12:21

You are unforgettable. I have memorized every fleck of gold in your eyes and all the touches of gray in your hair. A striking contrast, silver and gold. Your smile dazzles me, your laughter envelopes me and your warmth has entrapped me.

But yet, I find myself preparing for the end, for it seems that things were finished before they began. How do I win with you? How can I attain the happiness that is so close within my grasp? How do I find my happiness when you won't give in to your desire for the same thing? Much like silver and gold, you are far too precious to let slip through my fingers.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo