CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Cont: Timing and True Colors
Monday, Oct. 04, 2004, 22:29

After we ate, he and I sat in a rocker for two on the porch of the Cracker Barrel, watching the older couples pass by. I admit that I was sad and happy at the same time. Sad because it occurred to me that I may not have someone holding my elbow and keeping a protective arm around me as I creak up the steps when I am 80, and happy because at that particular moment it seemed possible,if only for a second. It was right there, rocking back and forth that he kissed me and I realized that I had been waiting for that kiss from the moment I saw him. I had even thought about it when he pointed out that I was an "Eg-No-Ra-Moose" because I had left four pegs in the golf tee game. The truth of the matter was that I couldn't think of anything else other than his smile when I was trying my hand at the game.
We left the restaurant and went to a park by the river. We found a quiet place, spread a blanket and got cozy. We laughed and talked and watched the sunset. The night sky was so clear and all the twinkling stars added to the magic of the entire day. Timing, indeed is a curious thing.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo