CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Timing and True Colors
Monday, Oct. 04, 2004, 01:00

Timing is indeed everything, it seems. After months of a certain someone sending the free "teaser" type notes at H or N, I finally got a REAL email from this cutie. Of course, it would be my luck for this sort of thing to happen just when I was about to make up my mind to give J a long, hard look. Although I was still a bit unnerved by the rush of things, I also wondered if it would be a big mistake NOT to see what would happen with him. Then again, I had not talked to him in about two weeks, so the issue may have already been decided it would seem.
But I digress.....I answered his email, he found this site (D-Land) and sent me the obligatory "Sorry I missed out, it seems you have found someone else" rejection letter. And I admit, it did appear that I had made a decision, when in fact I was really riding the fence. I knew that I would not move to be with J, and not even sure how we could give it a try with him being 500 miles away, but thinking that maybe a few visits would help clear the fog that I was in.
I did damage control the best I could by telling the truth. I explained the situation and the confusion I was feeling. He of course showed interest, but also said that he did not want to create further confusion for me. (Clue #1, concerned about me and not just what he wants) He sent me his number and I called......we talked for 2 and a half hours, only stopping because his cell battery finally gave up. He called me back when he got home to the charger and we talked for 5 more hours (until 3 am) and made plans to meet for lunch later that day (Clue #2, easy conversation, no pressure, lots of laughs)
We met at Cracker Barrel and Lunch/Breakfast was wonderful, he is good company and a kind, considerate man (Clue #3, when he crawled under the table to help an older lady pick up the golf tee game that she had dropped while her husband SAT there doing nothing) I knew at that moment, I had to know more about this man. Besides, he can quote lines from the movie Dumb and Dumber, "Are those your skis? Both of them??" (Clue #4, same sense of humor as mine) and he has the greatest way of flashing me a smile and giving me a little wink when he compliments me or says something that makes me laugh (Bonus points for having such an adorable gesture)


**To be continued~ Prissy is very tired, and theres lots more to tell.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo