CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Sweet Slumber
Sunday, Jan. 25, 2004, 13:38

I slept so well last night. I closed my eyes and did not open them until morning came. It was sweet slumber indeed, filled with dreams of romance, passion and you. I dreamt that we were together all the time and the scenes varied between picnics, gondolas in Venice and the grocery store. The dreams came in tiny snippets, fading in and out with an amber glow. It usually changed after you had said something incredibly sweet or romantic, and I would wonder "What does this mean?", then it was on to the next image.

I must admit that I have been thinking of you more than usual since our weekend together. You have me confused sometimes, but I am trying really hard not to read too much into the things that you say and do. I realize, of course that I do not have you figured out and that I may never. I am also trying to keep in mind that we are friends, first and foremost, but as I have been known to say.....I don't know how not to fall in love with you. Each day seems to bring a deeper need to be with you, to see you and talk to you. You had asked if I thought I would get tired of you, and the answer has to be an absolute no. I don't think that I will ever tire of your whispers in my ear, your breath on my neck, your arm around me while I shop,your hugs and kisses. I love the passion that you have for everything that you do,your desire to learn new things and that you have a genuinely good heart. You are a dream and that was indeed true last night while I slept encircled with the warmth of you.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo