CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Thinking and Talking
Saturday, Apr. 03, 2004, 20:54

I was thinking about you today. That in itself is not unusual, I think about you all the time.

I was talking about you too. A friend at work asked how you were and how we were. I explained to her that you are great, that we are not a "we" and that you,in fact are getting serious about someone else. That we are just "friends" and before I could catch myself, I started to rattle on about how you are the best man that I have ever known. How you truly are my very best male friend and how I have so much respect and admiration for you that it surprises me sometimes. I continued with how you make me laugh when I am down, how you compliment me when I feel lousy about myself and how you always put your two cents in. How sometimes it is only worth two cents and how most times, your advice is golden because you always have the best intentions and my well being at heart.

"Yep," she said with a twinkle in her eye "you're in love, all right."

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo