CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Unusual
Wednesday, Oct. 20, 2004, 12:30

Something very unusual happened. It may not seem that way to most, but knowing me and my luck with men.....it is.
I was shopping at the mall and I noticed a really, really attractive man near by. He was tall,very clean cut and nicely dressed. He smiled at me and I returned the favor. A little while later I noticed him again in a different store and he approached me. He said "Hi",introduced himself and asked if I would like to get a bite to eat at the food court. He was soooo handsome and my reply came without thought or hesitation "No, I'm sorry, I really should go." For a moment, I couldn't believe I had said that. Men hardly ever approach me,and I don't usually turn down the offer to get acquainted with someone, especially a man as attractive as he. "You sure?" he asked as he flashed a million dollar smile. "Yes. I am sure." and I was again surprised by my answer. However, I felt fine with it and knew it was the right thing to do.
I walked out of the mall and my thoughts turned to John. I wondered where he was and what he was doing. I smiled at the thought of him making arrangements for an indecisive traveler, knowing that he could pull it off without a hitch. Its only been three days since I saw him, but I miss him already.
I still can't believe that I turned down a potential date, but I have no regrets. About anything at all.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo