CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Queen Of Denial
Friday, Jun. 06, 2003, 20:22

I was told today that I am in denial....I don't think so!!! As you know I have been "glowing" for weeks.. I have had laughing, sparkling eyes that my friends and co-workers are not accustomed to seeing on my usually glum face. I haven't been bitchy or on the verge of tears for sometime now and I can't explain why. Maybe it is the sunny weather....or the blooming flowers. Vernita told me "You are in love, Girlfriend." "I AM NOT." was the reply....."I told you, I am not falling in love again. Period. It ain't goin to happen."....That was when she told me that I was in denial, could she be right?? Is it possible?? O.K. let's look at the facts........I do LIKE "J" alot....I think about him all the time...we talk everyday and I am not tired of him....I actually miss him when I can't see or talk to him.....I have a beaming smile on my face the whole time I am on the phone with him...I can't concentrate on anything else when he looks at me....I am mesmerized by his smile....OMIGOD.....OMIGOD...can it be???? No,no,no...I am just in serious "LIKE" right now, because if I do love him then that throws all that "How do I tell him" crap into the mix.....Do I wait for him to say it first? Do I say it playfully or should we have the 'Lets be exclusive' talk first, then I tell him seriously? Do I let it slip innocently and pretend I didn't mean to say it?........Oh my blood pressure.....Oh my..."J" says that when he is under stress......Yikes, I think I may be in love, denial or both. I am too old for this stuff. **See the Amazing and Glo-Brite entries for more info on "J" if you'd like.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo