CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Game Called??
Sunday, Jun. 22, 2003, 11:10

YEAAAAA!!! The rain is gone and I have been sunbathing for two days now. It feels great to finally have a rosy glow. (I don't usually do the tanning bed thing because you end up looking "well done"). My mood has improved alittle, but I am still in limbo about "J". Maybe in this relationship I will learn when to let go, rather than hanging in there to see if it improves. I don't know how to bring up the subject to him, the last time I attempted to discuss "relationship issues" with him he said....."OH, here we go again." Which it was not AGAIN because we still have never said WHERE this was going in the first place or WHAT we are to each other ie: BF/GF, friends,buddies. How can we go there again when we haven't done it the first time? I have learned never to assume anything because when you do, feelings get hurt and you make a fool out of yourself more times than not. So, is it awful that I want to KNOW where I stand with him, what he wants out of the relationship, what he considers me to be, if it is ok to date others....the list goes on. Or am I just geing a "girl"?

Here's the gist of it....I have been off work for a week and I have not seen him once (HE has to work, he pointed out). On Thursday and Friday, I subtly mention that I miss him and would like to see him (I gave him TWO chances, here) He worked late Friday,so when I mentioned Saturday, he said "I have my niece's birthday party and a wedding to go to." "That should be fun." I said. "You don't know these kids,they cry when they can't have what they want.... it will not be fun." "Well, kids are like that, it should still be fun." ...........and that was it...did he asked me to go ANYWHERE with him, did he say "The party will suck, I would rather spend time with you"? NOOOOOOOO, he didn't and to add insult to injury, he didn't even call me until 6 PM Saturday night. I really get the feeling that he does not think of me much, takes me for granted or both. I can't figure out when things went wrong....he introduced me to all his friends, we had dinner with them several times, as well as his parents, he really seemed interested in me and seemed to like me until recently. I guess i need to just suck it up and TALK to him or at least learn when to call it quits. Give me the phone.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo