CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Silence ended
Monday, Jun. 30, 2003, 20:06

I finally talked to "J" after 3 days of silence......Actually he IM'd me because he dropped his cell in the pool and was waiting for it to dry out. That is why he didn't call, he had been working late and when he got home, it was too late to call me from the landline. He apologized for the other day, (you know when he turned down my offer to screw his brains out), said that he had been having a lot of stress at work, things were not good and he really didn't feel like talking about it. I told him that when things like this happen he has to talk to me because I tend to take things personally and I imagine the worst. I just naturally assume that the silent treatment means that he doesn't want to date me anymore and that things are over between us. I really wish that I could be more positive, but I assume the worst and hope for the best. I also told him that if we are going to be a couple then we have to help each other deal with the stress and that he is to never shut me out like that again. He said he would and he also promised to tell me, flat out if things are over, so that there is no question or misunderstandings. I don't know which is worse, brutal honesty or him letting me assume things. I hope that if and when he does end things, he will at least "sugarcoat" it alittle.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo