CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

I like you
Monday, Jul. 28, 2003, 20:15

We just met 3 weeks ago. I barely know you. You remain a bit of a mystery to me and I like that. In fact I like you. I like your bright blue eyes and your dazzling smile. I like your full lips and your contagious laughter. You make me smile and I enjoy the warmth that I feel when you are around. You are kind, genuine and sincere. I like the way that you compliment me and how you make me feel sexy and hot and all those wonderful things that have alluded me for so long. You tell me that I have a sexy body when in fact you know that I think I am too thin. I like it that you think I am sexy even though I do not. I like the way that you listen to me and especially the way that you apologized profusely when you were distracted (online buying a blender) and missed what I had said. You told me, "I am so sorry that I didn't hear you. I should have been more worried about nurturing a relationship with you than about where to buy a blender. You were talking to me and you should have been my first priority...that will never happen again. You should never have to repeat yourself to me." I like that, your consideration for my feelings and the fact that you are a true gentleman in every sense of the word. I like your intelligence and that I can learn so much from a simple conversation with you. I like the sound that your voice makes when you speak. I like the way that you look me in the eye and make my heart jump. I like the electricity that flows through me when you touch my hand or when you brush behind me in a tight spot. I like that you treat me equal and that you don't talk "down" to me. I like that you don't make me feel inferior, inadequate or unimportant. The simple fact is that I like YOU and so far everything about you. I truly look forward to getting to know you better.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo