CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

I like you more.
Wednesday, Aug. 06, 2003, 20:39

I like you. Have I mentioned that to you lately? The truth is that I really like you more each time I see you. I am amazed by your thoughtfullness and your generosity. Actually it may be that it amazes me that your thoughtfullness is directed toward me. I am not used to someone thinking to do the things that you do, much less doing them. I have been worried that I wasn't ready for the type of relationship that you could give me, but in fact the opposite is true.

I felt so secure to lay in you arms at 2 am while the wind whipped the trees around and the rain beat against the windows. The lightning and thunder seemed insignificant and unimportant, as long as you held me and stroked my hair. I felt cared for when you were up with me at 4 am. While I showered you checked the weather on the internet to make sure that my two hour drive to work would be safe. It surprised me that I was so thrilled for you to pack a lunch for me, kiss me goodbye and tell me to have a good day at work.

I think that I could get used to you being there for me. I like the way that you make me feel and I like you.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo