CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Signs
Tuesday, Dec. 09, 2003, 23:38

I have come to the conclusion that I don't have a clue as to what I want. I mean what I truly want. I am pushing 35, in a day or two in fact and I am feeling the crunch to be in a relationship. Sometimes I feel like I want that, to be a part of something wonderful and passionate and scrumptious. To have that significant other to lean on and to seek comfort from in the wee hours of the night. Someone to stand beside me, stand up for me and to always support me. But then I talk to my best friend, and I realize, as she is going through a divorce, that that is not always the case. People that you lean on let you fall, those who you trust will betray you and the whole marriage thing is not all that it is cracked up to be.

Sometimes I think that God is saving me for the Convent, but I am too dense to realize it. I keep ignoring the signs that he gives me.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo