CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Bubbles Out The Wa-Zoo
Saturday, Nov. 20, 2004, 09:11

I am sitting among a mist of bubbles. Bubbles of every size, shape (yes, I know that bubbles are always round) and color. My kitchen is a mess,there is soap,water, glycerin and food coloring all over the place. Bowls scattered everywhere in an attempt to find the best possible solution for blowing the best possible bubbles. I have imprints of bubbles bursting on my counter tops and walls. Even all of my measuring cups have some sort of sticky substance in them.

Has Prissy gone mad, you may be wondering. What is she thinking? The hospital where I work is sponsoring a children's health fair today at Coolidge Park (which happens to have the coolest carousel) and I volunteered to help show children things that you can do with your lungs.....I am a Pediatric Respiratory Therapist....lungs....blow....bubbles....make sense now?
I have been making bubble wands,trying to make bubble prints, trying to freeze a bubble, you name it and it has been attempted in my kitchen. It actually looks somewhat like a mad scientist's laboratory in there. Who knows what may have grown and morphed overnight while I slept?

Then in the midst of chaos a thought crosses my mind. Wouldn't it be nice if John happened to read this (who knows if he still does or not) and decided to pay me a surprise visit at the park? *SIGH, it seems that forgetting about him will not be as easy as I had hoped.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo