CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

2003/POY
Sunday, Dec. 21, 2003, 19:32

POY ~This weeks topic~ 2003

2003 has been a roller coaster year for me, to say the least. It is very evident through my Diaryland entries how I have blossomed into the beautiful creature that you see before you today (OK, that is a bit dramatic) but lets recap the year and you can judge my metamorphosis for yourself.

*A bit of background info: Nov 2002 marked the end of a very tumultuous seven year relationship with a true Player, in every sense of the word. November 12th was the last time that he came to my house to see me, so I mark that date as the official end to the relationship. Although the proverbial "shit" hit the fan in March 2002. I had been in a major state of depression for months by the time that 2003 rolled around*

January '03~ I had made an on line friend who was in the process of writing and publishing his first novel. We had been chatting for a little while, so we made plans to meet. We met half way between our two cities and went to dinner and shopping. We had a really good time, but decided to leave things as friends.

March '03~ I met a local guy on line,"J". We dated for about three months or so. He was the first really nice man that I had met in a long time. We had a great time and I really do care a lot for him. We remain good friends to this day, although the passion sort of fizzled out. There are several entries about "J" and how he knocked my socks off!!!

July '03~ This was the month that I met "D". He was also unlike any other man that I had met. He is mature, stable and a wonderful man. He is smart, funny and extremely passionate. We don't see each other as much as we used to, but we do keep in touch and have plans for New Years Eve.

October '03~ I had a date with "M" and we continue to be great friends as well. He could very well be the closest new friend that I have. He is awesome and I absolutely adore him.

December '03~ I am making plans for a visit in January from my friend "El" who lives in California. We have known each other for over a year now and he is the absolute awesomest, most talented man I know. He writes poetry and songs and has to be the most romantic man on the face of the earth.

So thats it in a nutshell. I have transformed from a sniveling idiot, moping and crying about a man who didn't deserve a second glance from me, feeling like dirt because I was unlovable and unworthy of his affections into a girl who feels good about herself and who feels hopeful for the future. I feel in my heart that the right man will find me and things will be glorious. However, I also know that I will be just fine if my "Prince Charming" never shows up. And that my friends, is the best feeling of all.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo