CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

At a Loss.
Thursday, Apr. 08, 2004, 23:15

I am honestly at a loss and don't know what to do. I know what I want to do, but that is insane and impossible at the moment. Common sense tells me to get over it, get a life and move past this silliness. But my heart tells me that you are one in a million, that there is a special bond between us and that good things come to those who wait.

I put too much pressure on you. I know this and it breaks my heart that I can be so selfish sometimes. Why can't I just stop? Stop with the innuendos and the flirty comments. Stop with the goofy things to make you laugh and the silly emoticons on the screen.

Because....I'm afraid, afraid that I will lose you forever if I do.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo