CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Friends online
Monday, Sept. 22, 2003, 22:20

Is it possible to have feelings for someone that you have never met? Is it possible to be friends with someone that lives thousands of miles away and whose voice you have never heard? I think so. As a matter of fact I believe that it is possible. I have met someone on the INTERNET who fits that description.

Ellery is a very talented Poet and Publisher who lives in California (I live in Tennessee) and we met at an on line dating site about ten months ago. We emailed a bit. He sent me an autographed copy of his book. Across the miles, courtesy of the INTERNET, a friendship grew. We IM each other all the time and he sends me all of his newest poems through cyberspace. Tonight he even asked me to give him a title for the latest one. I think it should be called "Would She Say Forever?", we'll see if he uses it. I also help him edit things and give him an honest opinion from a woman's perspective. Actually we make a great team and I am very fond of him. Sometimes,I wish that we weren't so far apart because we seem to be a good match in so many ways. I fear that I may always wonder "What if?"

Who knows, maybe one day we will meet and it will be the continuation of a wonderful friendship or the beginning of a passionate relationship. He asked if I had found Mr Right yet and I told him "Maybe....but I am holding out on making any decisions until I meet you first." LOL, he typed and blew me a kiss.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo