CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Harvard.edu
Monday, Aug. 30, 2004, 13:42

My counter report shows several hits from a computer at Harvard.edu. Now I don't know about you, but I think thats really cool. I have noticed this a few times in the last several weeks and I think its great.

As all of my friends can tell you I have a very active imagination, and I have to admit that I have let this one get away from me. I can imagine a world renowned Literature Professor reading my pages and one day referring me to a publisher friend of his at Random House or Time Warner. My lifelong dream of becoming a published author would come true along with fame and fortune. Another idea is that of a struggling student, going through the daily challenges of young adulthood, sitting in the library reading my diary and finding a connection or a solution to a recent problem. They sigh as they realize that we are all in this together and that in the end it all works out just fine.

At any rate, I am glad to have my Harvard visitor and I hope that whomever they are, I have in some way been able to help, entertain or inspire them. And to all of my other readers, folks on my buddy list and all those who have left notes or signed the guest book, thank you for reading as well. This diary has really been a blessing as far as giving me a way to vent, take an introspective look at myself and to make new friends from all over the world ;o) The Cornflake Corny Girl.

Diaryland is great, huh?

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo