CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

M&M
Saturday, Aug. 28, 2004, 20:54

I feel a little better about it now than I did a few days ago when I first heard the news. "M sold her house and will be moving in with me in a few weeks." My heart sank,actually it more like fell to the floorboard of the car. I was driving home from work, yakking on my cell, laughing as usual when I talk to him. Him being M (see the cast page for more info). Its time to face facts, get a clue and realize that it ain't never gonna happen. He loves someone else, she is moving in with him and they more than likely will live happily ever after. Thats just the way my luck goes.

I am happy for him, that he has someone to make him feel as wonderful as she obviously does, but I am also jealous as hell and completely heartbroken that she gets to do everything that I dream of with him. I feel like crying at the thought of them being so close everyday and at the realization that things will never be the same for he and I ever again. No more late night chats, no more weekend visits, no more Wine Over Water festivals together. He suggested that I take someone else this year. He just doesn't get it, he never has.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo