CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Passion and Impatience.
Wednesday, Jul. 28, 2004, 04:40

Passion, I NEED Passion, you know what I mean? Sparks, fireworks, chemistry and butterflies in my stomach. I need that sort of thing to keep my attention and to make me feel alive. Without all those wonderful feelings, it seems as if I am settling, accepting second rate and missing out on life.

"Well, you have more than enough passion for the both of you." M once told me. "JP likes you Cheri Lynn,give him time to warm up. He wasn't trying to be passionate yet, give it time.", my friend K said. He should know, right?

The big question is, does passion come with time or is it that you either have it or you don't???

JP is a great, wonderful, smart, funny, cute guy who is quite frankly the first man to hold my attention for any length of time since I met M almost a year ago. That has to mean something. He is up front, decent and doesn't seem to be the type that is only interested in charming the pants off of you. He is not a game player nor does he seem to take matters of the heart lightly. Actually, I have never met a man that wasn't trying to achieve some sort of goal from the get go. He is the type of man that I always thought I could never be lucky enough to end up with. The kind that you look at and think 'I want one of those.'

Maybe I am searching for the wrong thing. M told me that he wants to wake up everyday feeling as though he is the luckiest man on earth when he looks at his mate. That he wants to walk around all the time with "that idiot look on my face." ("Well, you are halfway there, because you do look like an idiot everyday." I told him :o)....... Awww, I love that man. Is there any hope for JP or anyone else for that matter, if I feel this way about M? Time will tell, I guess. I seem to be thinking that a lot these days. Sucks for me that I am always so impatient. I hate to waste my time, spin my wheels or otherwise feel that things are going nowhere. Looks like I may need a 12 step program for Impatient Romantics. Good thing K has agreed to be my Sponsor.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo