CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Pissed Off
Thursday, Jul. 29, 2004, 21:32

I was driving home tonight from the Princess's dance class when my cell phone rang. It was the Player calling to see how we were doing. I had not heard from him in about ten days. He asked if I would stop by work so that he could visit with us. After some hesitation,I said OK, although something just didn't feel right. Here lately everything about this situation pisses me off. The thought of him having the nerve to disrupt my life at this point in time pisses me off. The thought of my daughter having to deal with the crap pisses me off. The sound of his voice on my phone pisses me off. The fact that a person such as he,who has done the things that he has done has someone to love and adore him. And mostly I am pissed because I have been unable to find that, that my love life sucks while HE goes merrily on his way as if he did nothing wrong.

I pulled into the parking lot and there sat his girlfriend (the one who called me 28 months ago to tell me the whole sordid tale of his lies and manipulations) in her car, looking straight at me. I pulled into a parking space even more pissed than before. I waited a minute then called him on his cell....."Did you know that she was going to be here when you called me to come by?" "No." was the reply. "Well, she is here waiting on you, so you need to get out here and I am going." He asked if I could hang out for just a minute because she was only dropping something off for him and she would be leaving soon. "Will you please wait? I really want to see you guys. She just called a minute ago and she is leaving in a second.Please don't go yet." The whole thing shouldn't mean a hill of beans to me,but it caught me off guard and that really pissed me off. I hate surprises of that sort and it really felt like a setup. He is the type of person that thrives on shit. He loves to have turmoil and chaos in his life and for those all around him.

He walked out the door, headed straight for her car, paused to flash me a smile and waved, thus making it obvious to everyone around that there were two women waiting there to see him. He is like that, he loves to raise suspicion and create doubt in everyones mind. I can only imagine what he told her "I had no idea she was coming by here." was the likely explanation.

The only good thing to come of it all is that I am no longer his puppet and he can no longer pull on my heart strings.....I just wished I didn't get so pissed off.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo