CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

A Pinch Of Spice.
Friday, Aug. 06, 2004, 21:15

I talked to JP a little while ago and I must admit, I had been a little apprehensive because I had not talked to him much since our second date, which was almost two weeks ago. We went out twice within a matter of days and then kaput, nothing. We have IMd a few times and he did go to California for a friend's wedding for 5 days, so in all reality I guess it is not so terrible that we haven't been in touch more. More than likely it is my incessant impatience for someone to either shit or get off the pot that has me so rattled these days. That is one of my tragic flaws, the urge to get something going rather than let time takes its appropriate course.

We chit-chatted a while, he told me about his trip and the wedding then asked what my plans were for the weekend. I thought "Here we go, finally another date....." but alas he has conferences to attend all weekend, so no date was mentioned. What a bummer.

Some things were said, innocent flirting took place and I realized something. I think that JP is the type of man that needs a woman to give him a little nudge, that he is truly one of the good guys with a genuine heart and that he needs an excuse to break out of his shell. He needs someone to spice up his life and I may be just the gal to do it. Besides, that would give me a reason to be a little spicy and have some fun. I love making others happy and having good time. I really think that he and I will be good for one another, if nothing else than to bring out the best and what can sometimes be hidden qualities in each other. I can show him how to cut loose and be a little racy and passionate about things, and he can show me the fine art of slowing down and taking my time concerning matters of the heart. This is sure to be an interesting friendship.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo