CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Damsels and Princes
Monday, Nov. 08, 2004, 15:48

I heard from James last night after weeks of silence and apparently he does not hate me. In fact, he is still very much head over heels for me. He has mostly decided to give up on me, but the feelings remain. He even mentioned that he would still move to be near me, if thats what I wanted.
I was flattered, I am flattered and as much as I want everything that he offers I can not honestly say that I want those things with him. It's kind of sad really, the Prince has arrived and the Damsel would rather remain in distress. She is alone, locked in the tower, waiting and longing for the real Prince to find her. She knows that he is out there, in fact only an hour and a half away by car (considerably farther by white steed).
So, she waits, placing all of her faith in the fact that he will indeed find her one day and rescue her from herself.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo