CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Too Far
Sunday, Nov. 07, 2004, 22:36

�Too Far�

Shield her well
He spoke with hope
Even if she�s not for me

Hold her close
And love her more
Than any man has seen

Feel her love
And kindle dear
The soul that captured mine

Kiss her lips
That I can�t touch
And embrace what I can�t find

Keep her near
And watch her grow
Never turn from those brown eyes

Take her hand
Then feel the dream
That never says goodbye

When there�s joy
Inside her heart
That�s all I need to know

When I find
Her life in flight
Only then will I let go

~Ellery R. Sheets~


last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo