CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

A Passion That Rides a Tide
Thursday, Nov. 11, 2004, 09:26


Looking forward to life today and another chance for me
to open her heart and watch her shine
like granting a wish, I�m happy to see a sparkle in her life
If only I could make her mine.


After looking in her eyes today, she seemed miles away
And I try to keep a smile forever on her face
And though tomorrow is another day, I won�t let the smile fade


Any man that makes her cry does not deserve the time
she wastes listening to lies
If her heart was mine, like candlelight I�d handle it with care
And kindle its flame deep inside.


After looking in her eyes today, she seemed miles away
And I try to keep a smile forever on her face
And though tomorrow is another day, I won�t let the smile fade


Every chance I get I look her way hoping I�ll catch her eye
Please tell me its right
When I see you again I�ll try to explain if the courage wells inside
About a passion that rides a tide.


After looking in her eyes today, she seemed miles away
And I try to keep a smile forever on her face
And though tomorrow is another day, I won�t let the smile fade.


~Words and music by Ellery R. Sheets~

This is undoubtedly one of the most beautiful songs I have ever heard. Of course I may be slightly biased because my dear friend El wrote it and sings it for me as well. He is such a talented one ( and a real cutie too ;)

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo