CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

That Figures
Monday, Mar. 14, 2005, 08:13

The "Player" is getting married (or he may already be, for all I know) I saw the Girlfriend a few days ago and she is sporting a very sparkly diamond ring. I knew it was going to happen by something that he said to me a month ago. He called on VALENTINE's DAYand asked to meet the "Princess" and I somewhere because he had gotten her a gift. I told him that I had plans, although I failed to mention that my "plans" were dinner with a group of GIRLS from work, and that I could meet him the next day. He gave her a Scooby Doo toy that sings "Why Do Fools Fall In Love." *insert rolling of the eyes here. Is there a subliminal message by chance?
Anyway the "Princess" expressed her wonderment as to why he had gotten her a gift and he spouts off "Well, would you rather hear it now or later?" "Excuse me?" I said and he responds with "I can tell you now or later." A hundred things went through my mind.....he's going to tell her that he's her father, he's going to say that is why he brings her gifts, he's going to crush my baby's innocent 6 year old heart....."I think later would be best." I responded. "Ok." he replied and then invited the "Princess" to go to the Aquarium with his company this Summer. She told him that she didn't want to go with him unless Mommy can go too......ahhh children, aren't they perfect angels?
On the drive home it hit me that he might have been wanting to tell me that they are getting married or that they already were. I have to admit that I have very mixed feelings about this. Of course I am a little jealous because I wanted to marry him (thank goodness for unanswered prayers),I wanted the diamond ring and it really irks me that the true scum of the earth always seem to get what they want. I have trouble finding a man who wants to go out with me more than twice and he manages to have the undying love of a woman that he has lied to, cheated on and made a fool of on more than one occasion. It just doesn't seem right.

Of course, there is consolation in the fact that just because they are married doesn't mean that they will have a happy marriage. He was making moves on me not more than a couple months ago and I know that if I had offered up a booty call, he would have gladly accepted. He simply can not say no to temptation and a fancy ring and a piece of paper won't change that fact. I guess I should be thankful that it is her and not me that he conned into marrying.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo