CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Still Wrapped, Still Warm.
Wednesday, Jan. 07, 2004, 18:45

I have been thinking about you all day long. I am still wrapped up in you. I still feel warm thinking of you. Its probably a good thing that I can't see you or talk to you right now. I know that I would ramble on like a fool, incoherently trying to get you to open your eyes. Open your eyes and see what is standing before you. I care for you so much and I desperately want for your happiness. I want to be there when you are sad to cheer you up. I want to be there when you are happy to share in your joy. You deserve the moon and the stars, all the joy that your precious heart can hold. I want these things for you. I want to give these things to you. You have described to me the things that you are missing, the things that you want and need in a partner. I can be those things, I am those things and in part it is because of you that I am. True, I have a smile that reaches to my eyes and it is there especially when I think of you. You want someone that lights up when you come home. Did you not notice the sparkle in my eye and the glow on my face every time I caught a glimpse of you?

The way I see it, things are simple, really. I like you, you like me, we are both available, we both want and need the same things, we are both passionate and impatient. So why not just go for it, jump in with both feet and see what happens. What have we got to lose? Hmm, whats that? What did you say? Our friendship? Well, yes we are extremely good friends. Do I want to lose that? No, never in a million years. Maybe you are right, you do have a point....if it ain't broke, don't fix it.

Whew, am I glad that I can't see you or talk to you right now.

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo