CURRENT * ARCHIVES * PROFILE * CAST * QUIZZES
EMAIL * GUESTBOOK * NOTES * HOME * DESIGN *

Gearing up for Date # 2.
Tuesday, Feb. 08, 2005, 21:35

I spoke with 'New Guy' today and we have plans for tomorrow night. That in itself is something. He had told me a few days ago that he doesn't have very many "second dates". In fact his exact quote was "I'm just picky....I don't have many second dates.....but I've already asked you.....if you lived here....we would already be on date three."
Now, how could a girl resist a compliment like that? I have to admit that I have had a few "one time" dates myself and a couple with men who I only went out with twice....so I can understand where he is coming from. It has been hard for me to meet someone that I honestly want to spend time with and the ones that I do like seem to run the other way. At least he isn't running or acting weird yet.
I know that I was a little concerned about the differences between this guy and the last, but I read something that really struck a nerve with me. It is common sense really, but somehow startling none the less when it hits you in the face.

You will probably not know your soulmate right away.
When you do meet your soul mate, you will not know him or her by the fanfare and the rush of hormones. You will only know him or her by a very gentle tug on your heart. Instead of looking for the fanfare, look for that gentle tug and build a friendship without expectations of something more. In time, as the relationship blossoms, when both of you reveal your true selves, you will know.

Touche, indeed.
What it Takes.com

last - next

"The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved - loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves."
Victor Hugo